Program

The classes and choreography workshops follow the same direction as the choreographic approach but they are more specifically organized around the dancers, carefully respecting differences, according to everyone’s culture, history, imagination and talent.

The workshops are organized around two big axes:

1. The technical classes (1,5 – 2 hours)

Mix of yoga, classical technique, rhythm, space and strength, permanent game between equilibrium and disequilibrium of forces:

- oppositions, alternations, compensations

- work of position, weight consciousness, usage of the floor, of speed, the suppleness of the back

- choreographic exercises and variations on equilibria and disequilibria, vertigo, spirals, deformation, outburst, precision, elements which will constitute points of attention in the choreography workshop as well.

Space becomes a partner the dancer moves with.

2. Choreography workshop (3 – 5 hours)

In our body, elements have been deposited; they come from our diverse experiences, from sensations, from what we have heard, looked at, touched, tasted.

This second axis is a place of concentration where the physical test melts with the imagination.

The goal is to play with oneself, through different kinds of support: texts, photographs, paintings, events, action verbs, forms, colours, materials,… and like a singular acrobat, in a playful mood, to construct atmospheres or choreographic phrases.

Improvisations and constructions alternate between the theatrical and the formal, the banal and the stylized, the simple and the complicated, extravagance and sobriety, the great and the small, emotion and cool.

It is first and foremost an individual work, a fundamental experience in the process of creation. Only the body that is committed to the work can feel the precision and the exactness of a gesture, the evidence of a space, the derivation, drift, error.

In all these exercises it is as important to learn to look as it is to perform.

To maintain an equilibrium between structures and risk-taking, to accept the clumsiness and the evasions, while keeping the mood playful, during the improvisation sessions that are most free, liberated, spontaneous, instinctive and collective.

To push a movement beyond the equilibrium is to provoke the disequilibrium, to enter into the collapse and, in order to avoid the collapse, we advance. This is as valuable for physical movement as it is for feelings.



© 2013 Dame de Pic / Cie Karine Ponties Design : Speculoos

Programme

Les cours et ateliers chorégraphiques poursuivent la même direction que la démarche chorégraphique mais s’organisent plus spécifiquement autour des danseurs, avec un souci du respect des différences, selon la culture, l’histoire, l’imaginaire et le talent de chacun.

Les ateliers s’organisent autour de deux grands axes :

1. Les cours techniques (1h30 – 2 h)

Mélange de yoga, de technique classique, de rythme, espace et forces, jeu permanent entre équilibre et déséquilibre des forces :

- oppositions, alternances, compensations

- travail de placement, de conscience du poids, d’utilisation du sol, de rapidité, de souplesse du dos

- exercices et variations chorégraphiques sur les équilibres, déséquilibres, le vertige, les spirales, la déformation, l’éclatement, la précision, des éléments qui deviendront aussi des points de travail pour l’atelier chorégraphique.

L’espace devient un partenaire avec lequel le danseur se déplace.

2. Atelier chorégraphique (3h à 5h)

Dans notre corps, des éléments sont déposés ; ils viennent de nos diverses expériences, de sensations, de ce que nous avons écouté, regardé, touché, goûté.

Ce deuxième axe est un lieu de concentration où l’épreuve physique se fond avec l’imaginaire.

Le but est de jouer avec soi-même, à travers plusieurs supports : textes, photos, tableaux, événements, verbes d’actions, formes, couleurs, matières, … et tel un acrobate singulier, dans un état ludique, de construire des univers ou des phrases chorégraphiques.

Improvisations et constructions alternent entre le théâtral et le formel, le banal et le stylisé, le simple et le compliqué, l’extravagance et la sobriété, le grand et le petit, l’émotion et la froideur.

C’est un travail d’abord individuel, une expérience fondamentale dans le processus de la création. Seul le corps engagé dans le travail peut ressentir la précision et la justesse d’un geste, l’évidence d’un espace, la dérive, l’hésitation, l’erreur.

Dans tous ces exercices, il est aussi important d’apprendre à regarder que de faire.

Maintenir un équilibre entre structures et prise de risques, accepter les maladresses et les égarements, tout en gardant l’état ludique, durant des séances d’improvisation plus libres, plus débridées, spontanées, instinctives et collectives.

Pousser un mouvement au-delà de l’équilibre, c’est provoquer le déséquilibre, entrer dans la chute et, pour éviter cette chute, on avance. Ceci est valable autant pour le mouvement physique que pour les états sensibles.



© 2013 Dame de Pic / Cie Karine Ponties Design : Speculoos