Petra TEJNOROVA

Theater maker, performer


Petra completed her master’s degree in direction at KALD DAMU in 2009. She explores the various possibilities of actor-spectator relationships, she is searching for a new role for theatre in today’s world, and she is experimenting with physical and documentary theatre and theatrical conventions.


In this way she creates her own theatre projects as well as guest directions. In her original productions she emphasizes team work, devising methods and processuality – perceiving a performance as a unique event. In her last projects, she also worked from personal stories, from stories of people from various contexts and nationalities using varied audiovisual means and video reshoots.


When Petra Tejnorová works with text she aims at loosening the structures of dramatic texts, at non-fabulative compositions such as montages, collages etc. She is also interested in so-called open texts: texts, which are not originally dramatic. She has cooperated with the National Theatre New Stage, Dejvicke Theatre, Archa Theatre, Minor Theatre, Alfa, Ponec, Alfred ve Dvoře, Roxy/Nod and Disk.


© 2013 Dame de Pic / Cie Karine Ponties Design : Speculoos

Petra TEJNOROVA

Metteur en scène, interprète


Petra obtient son Master en Mise en scène à KALD DAMU en 2009. Elle explore les différentes possibilités de la relation entre acteur et spectateur et elle expérimente dans les domaines du théâtre physique et documentaire, ainsi qu’avec les conventions théâtrales.


C’est ainsi qu’elle crée ses propres projets de théâtre, tout comme les projets qu’elle est invitée à diriger. Dans son propre travail, elle met l’accent sur le travail d’équipe, sur les méthodes d’écriture et de processus créatif – en percevant la pièce comme un évènement unique. Lors de ces dernières créations, elle a travaillé aussi à partir d’histoires personnelles de personnes issues de différents contextes et de différentes nationalités, en utilisant une pléthore de moyens audiovisuels et de captations vidéo.


Lorsque Petra Tejnorová travaille un texte, elle cherche à assouplir les structures des textes dramatiques, en faisant des compositions non-linéaires telles que des montages, collages etc. Elle s’intéresse aussi aux soi-disant textes ouverts, ces textes qui ne sont pas originellement des textes dramatiques. Elle a collaboré avec le National Theatre New Stage, Dejvicke Theatre, Archa Theatre, Minor Theatre, Alfa, Ponec, Alfred ve Dvoře, Roxy/Nod et Disk.


© 2013 Dame de Pic / Cie Karine Ponties Design : Speculoos